Son of a son of a sailor unrelated to son of a stockbroker-turned-Congressman

Not exactly earth-shattering news, but I will concede that I had at times wondered if Warren and Jimmy Buffett were related. CNN Money today reports that DNA analysis has confirmed that, alas, the Oracle of Omaha and the Minstrel of Margaritaville are no more closely related to each other than they are to me.

Does this mean they have to include me in their wills?

On a related note (pun unintentional), I’m off to Marseille this weekend for a little nautical mischief of my own. Unfortunately this means I’ll miss the All Blacks v France and the first race of the Louis Vuitton Cup final, but I’ll live. I hope. At least I got the tunes sorted.

By the way – is it just me, or is YouTube having major service issues lately? I can’t remember the last time I viewed a clip without the infuriating stop-start-stop-wait-ok-start-now malarky. With the recent addition of Google-like suggestions in YouTube search results (click here for example) it’s clear they’re still developing the product – I just hope they’re improving the video delivery technology too, ‘cos this is really starting to get on my nerves!

0 Responses to “Son of a son of a sailor unrelated to son of a stockbroker-turned-Congressman”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

