I don’t gush

Really I don’t. I mean – I used to gush once in a while back in my student days (ok I was once a poster child for ‘spree drinking‘, but that’s a story for another time), but those days are long gone. Besides, today I’m thinking about a different sort of gushing. I do rant quite a bit, but heaping praise on someone or something really isn’t my style.

However…

I saw Prince play at the O2 last night, and he was incredible. The best way I can describe it is to say his show was everything I’d imagined it would have been like seeing James Brown at the top of his game. Quite simply the best rock and roll show I have ever seen.

If you ever get the chance, you MUST see Prince perform live. Odds are you’ll get the chance – from what I could make out of his abilities, physical condition and love of performing, he’ll be blowing minds for decades to come.

0 Responses to “I don’t gush”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

