So much going on, so little to say

I hate to admit it, but I’ve found myself quite speechless of late. There’s a lot of major stuff going on in my life, but to be honest I wouldn’t know where to begin – how much of this can / should / will I share with you? I have no idea.

I know that putting it all out there has some cathartic value, but I’m feeling quite raw and emotional right now*. Being a man (apparently) I think I’m gonna follow the tried and tested approach of clamming up and hoping for the best. For the time being.

Rather than string you fine people (I can’t understand why, but for some reason this blog gets a hell of a lot of visitors) along with pointless little snippets like the Muppet thing below, I’ve decided to take a month off blogging while I sort my shit out. I know it’s hypocritical of me, being something of a blogging evangelist, but that’s how it is. The stuff that’s on my mind is too big to share (for now), and everything else seems so insignificant and meaningless that it’s not worth mentioning.

Next post WILL be on October 1st. If anyone wants to catch up in the meantime, you know where to find me.

In the meantime, here are some snaps I took at the London zoo this weekend. Oh, how I love going to the zoo! Some of the pics are pretty average, but there are some really great ones. About mid-way through there are some shots of a cobra with its hood fanned out. I stood and watched it for about 10 minutes while it shed its skin – very cool! If you can’t be arsed looking through all of them, I’ve posted two of my favourites below.

Love to all!


Lunchtime for kitty? (Reflections in the safety glass are usually a pain, but this cracked me up)


Whoever you are, mate – thanks for the laugh.

*Relax Mum, I’m fine.

4 Responses to “So much going on, so little to say”


  1. 1 Simonne August 28, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Hmmm …

    Did you get a Visa bill? Al reckons he always feels raw and emotional when he gets my Visa bills …

    Seriously, I hope the next month sets you back on your feet, or at least sees you well on the way.

    xo

  2. 2 Dave August 30, 2007 at 6:11 am

    Fuch you, pussy! Is your AIDS playing up or something?

    Damn, dude, even Anne Frank found time to scratch down a few words here and there!

    Don’t be such a bitch

  3. 3 Simonne September 1, 2007 at 4:02 am

    *Sigh* I love that about you boys … you’re so supportive of each other.

    🙂

  4. 4 Simonne September 1, 2007 at 4:03 am

    Oooo … clever. Flash smilies …


Leave a Reply

